Benefits of having short hair

I have been asked to grow my hair long by many. Apparently it made me look good. Fortunately my hair never grew beyond my shoulders. As I was stuck with this hair I tried to find its benefits. Lets have a look at a few-

Washing and Drying 

woman-morning-bathrobe-bathroom-large

It takes about an hour to shampoo and wash long hair. Drying it takes an eternity.

With short hair I am done with these in no apparent time.So I can make my hair look its best any day even if I are short on time i.e; very busy.

Brushing and tying  hair

pexels-photo-large1

Long hair gets all knotted up if we don’t shampoo and use oil regularly. Breaking up the knots, brushing hair and then tying it is a herculean task. Though I would like to point out that it is a very good exercise for hand muscles.

As for me I do not have any special interest in reducing my hand fat when I am just a moment away from being late to school. Thank God I have short hair. These tasks become a lot lighter. Imagine having to tie hair in mid-jungle.

profile-girl-rose-young-girl-50998-large

Imagine if we never had to tie hair and still look the stylish best.

I always have wanted to use gel on my hair but never got to it.I don’t think those spikes would suit me.

Hair styles

Having shoulder length hair makes my hair fit to be put in as many number of styles as possible. I can put it in a pony tail, braid it,make different kinds of buns,etc. If short of hair, I can always use artificial hair of any color.                                                                          hairstyle-decoration-hair-wedding-largepexels-photo-69496-largehairstyle-hair-wedding-bride-largecity-woman-view-blue-sky-large

Smart
For some reason short hair also makes one look smart. Some of the most well known and smart ladies on Earth kept and keep short hair. e.g; Indira Gandhi, Margaret Thatcher, Margaret Mitchell, Oprah Winfrey, etc.

Let Free

I can always let my hair free for the elements to ruffle up or smooth. Just because not a long time will be taken to get it correct.

Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair.“- Khalil Gibran

pexels-photo-large2

Conclusion

Short hair is easy to maintain, style and have fun with it.


The short hair fits my personality more. I think maybe, with long hair, it was a role – I was playing dress-up a bit.“- Natalie Maines

I had short hair for a while, but I ended up loving it.“-Tatyana Ali


I would love to know about your ideas of the ‘best’ hair.

Leave a Reply

